K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai

Accredited by NAAC & Courses Accredited by NBA with Tier-I Category DST – FIST

& DBT STAR Sponsored College, Included under Section 2(f) & 2(b) by UGC

Department Profile (B.E.Mechatronics)

The Department of Mechatronics Engineering was established in year 2001 with a vision to create qualified mechatronics engineers to serve the automation industry. The department provides B.E., Mechatronics Engineering and M.E., Industrial Safety Engineering with an intake of 60 and 18 respectively. Our department has excellent laboratory facilities which include Robotics, Advanced microcontroller, PLC, Instrumentation and Control, CAD/ CAM and Embedded laboratory equipped with modern software’s.

The department has erudite and highly interactive faculty, well qualified in various spheres of mechatronics & safety engineering. Besides teaching, the department is actively involved in industrial consultancy and conducting training programmes for student, faculty and industrial people.



  • Mr. Mukesh Kanna K, Mr. Mohammed Halith S, Mr. Veera Raghavan & Mr. Saran P of III Year Mechatronics Engineering, K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology won First Prize worth 1000US Dollar for their project entitled “In touch power generated tiles” in IEEE YESIST 12 & TAB Ideathon – TAB Climate change program under the Mentorship of Mr.Hari Prasadh AP/MCT.
  • Team ROBO BLASTERS – Mr.K.Mukesh Kanna, Mr.P.Saran, Mr.S.Mohammed Halith & Mr.M.Veera Raghavan of III-MCT, K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology won First Prize along with Rs 40,000 Cash reward in the “Youth Endeavors for Social Innovation using Sustainable Technology IEEE” YESIST12 organized by Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering Bengaluru on September 10-11, 2022.
  • KSRCT CricketTeam won Anna University Zonal XII Cricket Tournament (Men) – 07.01.2023
  • K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology, Students from Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering “Team Meckartronz” won “Best Design Award” and “Special Award for Best Driver” along Rs 25000 cash rewarded with the National level Karting Championship RUSH HOUR 2K22 organized by SNS College of Engineering, Coimbatore from 28.09.2022 to 29.09.2022.
  • Mr. Mukesh Kanna K, Mr. Vaideeswaran V, Mr. Veera Raghavan and Mr.R.Gobinath participated and won the second prize and Rs 5000 cash reward in project completion in the title of Automatic stripper machine held at RD International School at Erode 2021.
  • Anand Kumar S, Mr.Raveen Santosh Kumaresan participated and won cash prize “Ideathon’ 22, Consolation Prize (Rs.1000 Cash)” at Thiagarajar Polytechnic College.
  • Sachin kumar M, Saravana Perumal K participated State level India skill competition and winner of south India  competition in the project entitled “Mobile Robotics” held atVisakhapatnam.
  • Mrs.S.Chandralekha, Assistant Professor received NPTEL Enthusiast Award from NPTEL, IIT Madras December/2020
  • Mrs.S.Chandralekha, Assistant Professor received 6 NPTEL Star Awards during 2019, 2020 from NPTEL, IIT Madras
  • Mr.S.Hari Prasadh Ap/MCT E – yantra Faculty mentor organized IIT Bombay.
  • Mr.S.Hari Prasadh Ap/MCT IDEA LAB official TECH GURU at K S Rangasamy College of Technolog